Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Gill

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brian Gill

4.7 out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Maria LaMon

Maria LaMon

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but great things to say about the Brian Gill agency! I have not only my personal insurance with them but my business insurance as well for many years now . Over the years I’ve had requested many things business and personal related and they are always eager to help, friendly, and very quick with responses! And his team of people that work there a fabulous! Very personable and friendly. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Samsuddin Panjwani

Samsuddin Panjwani

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff (Margot) Very comparative price"
Profile photo of Ian Bracken

Ian Bracken

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently switched to Statefarm from Geico and I have to say, I am very pleased with the all the help from Brian Gills Statefarm Agency. They were able to beat everyone else’s quotes while also giving me better all around insurance as well as an accidental hospital policy. Adam was fast, clear and made everything super simple for me. He was also able to cancel my Geico policy for me so I didn’t have to do anything. I’m saving $95 per month for a two vehicle quote/full coverage with higher coverage limits plus the Hospital Policy! Can’t beat it! Give them a call!"
Profile photo of Alexa Frisch

Alexa Frisch

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Adam couldn’t have made switching my insurance any easier. And I’m saving $200 yearly! It was really a no brainer and I barely had to do anything. Would definitely recommend State Farm vs other companies who were rude when I told them I was cancelling my policy."
Profile photo of Sabrina Feldman

Sabrina Feldman

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the Brian Gill State Farm agency has been super helpful in educating me and making sure that I had full coverage should anything happen. I am so glad I went with this agency!"
Profile photo of Carlos Flores

Carlos Flores

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Claire Garcia, she is what professionalism is all about...I couldn't have gotten a better understanding from anyone else.. She simplified everything to me in such a way, that a 10 year old would understand. Thank you! Claire, you are indeed very helpful and a true professional at your job. Not to mention patient, articulate, and very kind."
Profile photo of Nadya Swedan, MD

Nadya Swedan, MD

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian is a phenomenal Insurance Agent and always makes sure everything is taken care of."
Profile photo of Carlos Lopez R

Carlos Lopez R

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Thanks Claire, excellent attention. (Original) Gracias Claire, excelente atención."
Profile photo of David Sanderson

David Sanderson

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can recommend this agency. I've used them for years and have been very happy."
Profile photo of rishi bnsl

rishi bnsl

September 1, 2020

4  out of  5
"We have used this state farm agency for years, good service."
Profile photo of Debora Mahler

Debora Mahler

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian Gill and his staff at State Farm have always been friendly and I trust them to answer questions wisely and thoroughly. This is why I have been a customer for over 25 years, through a major car accident and my children’s fender-benders as well as home-owner challenges like hurricane Sandy. Recently I called during Covid just to ask if my car insurance would allow my daughter to take a job doing food deliveries. Not only did Brian answer my question but his whole staff jumped to help offer website links and community contacts to help my daughter find a job during this tough time. They really went above and beyond."
Profile photo of Mrs. Gorelick

Mrs. Gorelick

April 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Margot the agent at Brian Gill - State Farm really helped me with a quick and responable quote for my new truck! Fast response and pleasant to work with. I now have 6 cars registered with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Paul Borresen

Paul Borresen

April 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Brian Gill agency has always been there for me, whether it's been my personal policy or my business policy. There very attentive to my ever changing needs, and have that personal touch with everything that they do. I only have had great experiences with them and recommend them highly . Paul Borresen and PRB Innovations"
Profile photo of Insurance Department

Insurance Department

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Nathalia Peralta

Nathalia Peralta

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"The purchase of our new home in Long Island has been a nightmare. The one thing that has worked out great was our switch of insurance company for home and auto to State Farm. Their service has been impeccable! They are efficient, prompt to respond and submit documents as needed. Thanking State Farm agent Matt Lopez for his fantastic customer service!"
Profile photo of NYC DOORS

NYC DOORS

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend the Brian Gill Insurance agency. They offer excellent customer service for affordable rates."
Profile photo of Bette Asciote

Bette Asciote

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 50 years. My first agent was Brian’s father-in-law I was always happy with the service I received and I knew that any questions I had would always be taken care if weather it was about cars home or life insurance. I an so thrilled that Brian carries on in the exact same way. All his agents are polite and so well informed on new products but on what policies I have. I feel like family when I call. I deal mostly with Stacy so she knows what I am talking about. My daughters also love calling the office because they feel like they are treated like royalty. I just want everyone to know that the office is better than a “good neighbor “ they are family! To everyone in the office keep up the great work. If I haven’t mentioned your name it’s because I have a bad memory. Brian be proud if your staff they are the best!"
Profile photo of Lawrence Cook

Lawrence Cook

November 30, 2019

4  out of  5
"My insurance guy...! Number #1"
Profile photo of Timothy Motto

Timothy Motto

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fabulous . Every time . whether it be in the past with my agents there or now ......currenty with Margot . all .Just great .As I and my whole family over 50 yrs now has had everything with state farm ..from Astoria queens NY branch to now our l.i. NY branch. And head of it all most professional, experienced and understanding is Mr Brian Gill !"
Profile photo of Amrin Gilani

Amrin Gilani

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love the team! They are fantastic to work with. Great service!"
Profile photo of Gerard Sullivan

Gerard Sullivan

March 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very courteous and efficient and upfront about all aspects of insurance!"
Profile photo of Marian Flaherty

Marian Flaherty

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 60 years and have been extremely pleased with the service . In all this time never a complaint. Quick response to the claims I had for Auto and Home ."
Profile photo of Christopher Kolba

Christopher Kolba

March 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Agency valuing long term relations and standing behind best client interest. Strongly recommend"
Profile photo of jjchia58

jjchia58

February 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Terry Meenaghan is one of the most helpful and competent people i have dealt with in any business or forum. Excellent help with claims."
Profile photo of Chris

Chris

October 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"I was shopping for business auto insurance and Margot sent me a quote the fastest and with the best rate. Would highly recommend."