Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jacqueline

Jacqueline

June 27, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Jacqueline
"Two years ago my home insurance policy was cancelled because State Farm said I had made 2 claims. I had not. I made a call asking what to do if I had mold, and then a few months later I was displaced from my home because of landlord negligence. I had plenty of evidence to prove this but instead of surrogating the claim, State Farm dropped me. And now they have dropped my auto me because I had "too many incidents," only one of which was my fault. And that one incident was me hitting my rear fender when pulling out of a parking spot - nothing reckless. And I spent days talking to reps at the agent trying to decide if I should report it or not. I have all of the emails in which staff here reviewed possible negative outcomes if I reported it. No one said my policy might be dropped. And then when they did drop it they acted as if it was out of their hands and told me to call the main number. A rep at the main office told me someone would get back to me in 48 hours and I heard nothing for 2 weeks. So I finally called back and was told that the Brian Gill's office needed to advocate for me. Which they did not. And again, I have the emails in which the staff there went over all the possible things that could happen if I reported the incident to help me decide what to do and no one mentioned the possibility of having my policy dropped. I misjudged pulling out of a parking spot and Stat Farm dropped my policy."
Profile photo of Steven Bernstein

Steven Bernstein

June 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Bernstein
"Debbie showed genuine interest and worked diligently to prepare needed forms and information."
Profile photo of fred ko

fred ko

June 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by fred ko
"I’ve been insured by Brian Gill for over twenty years - auto and home. Recently I added my Orlando condo with the excellent help of Paul. My experience of good service has been reassuring and reliable. I can’t say enough about my appreciation for the expertise and knowledge of both Paul and Brian."
Profile photo of Bill Hoppe

Bill Hoppe

June 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Hoppe
"I was being overcharged by my current homeowner & auto insurance provider and was looking to make a switch. I reached out to Paul Carvajal with Brian Gill State Farm, and he was incredibly helpful going over the available options for my new policy with me and helping me select the best coverages for my needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to family and friends."
Profile photo of Liz Lambert Gullo

Liz Lambert Gullo

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Liz Lambert Gullo
"I have been with this office for many years and I would not go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Maria LaMon

Maria LaMon

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria LaMon
"I have nothing but great things to say about the Brian Gill agency! I have not only my personal insurance with them but my business insurance as well for many years now . Over the years I’ve had requested many things business and personal related and they are always eager to help, friendly, and very quick with responses! And his team of people that work there a fabulous! Very personable and friendly. I highly recommend them! A personal shout out to Debbie and the rest of the team for all your help!! Thank you, Debbie!! Need insurance? Call the Brian Gill agency! They are the best of the best!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Artz

Jonathan Artz

June 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Artz
"Working with Paul Carvajal at the Melville State Farm office has been very satisfying. I was referred by a friend in the community and they have exceeded expectations. Paul has been extremely patient with me as I'm not the easiest person to get a hold of."
Profile photo of Rodrigo Saa

Rodrigo Saa

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rodrigo Saa
"Paul was professional and very helpful being bilingual , thanks."
Profile photo of Jani Zubkovs

Jani Zubkovs

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jani Zubkovs
"I have been with State Farm longer than I care to think about, first when my sister in law worked with the John Callahan agency in Huntington, after John retired, my account moved to the Brian Gill agency. Roaming this realm, there have been a few “•••t happens” moments (including Sandy) I have always been treated fairly. Recently, a nice young lady Debbie called me to remind me about my NYS Defensive Driving course discount expiring soon. Thank you. Never met Brian, but the team is on top of things. I love the interactive website to take care of business online, very convenient. Smooth as hot chocolate."
Profile photo of Marie Sim

Marie Sim

May 14, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Marie Sim
"I Spoke With a representative by the name of Paul he was very friendly very professional and addressed my matter satisfactory."
Profile photo of Jay Goldstein

Jay Goldstein

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Goldstein
"As a customer for over 20 years, Brian Gill is an agent that has always met and exceeded my needs. Paul Carvajal, one of his agents recently assisted me with my auto policies and was very helpful in explaining the reasons for the increase and did his best to explain why NYS increased the rates. Very pleasant and professional insurance advisor."
Profile photo of Connor Gladitsch

Connor Gladitsch

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Connor Gladitsch
"First time signing up for my own car insurance after being on my parents. Paul made it very easy to understand the whole process, and took the time to walk me through it."
Profile photo of Gloria Friedland

Gloria Friedland

May 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gloria Friedland
"I have been working with the Brian Gill agency for several years now. They have been courteous and helpful at all times. Lately I have had the pleasure to work with a fine young man. Paul has been so helpful and caring. Kudos to you Paul and the staff at Brian Gill."
Profile photo of Diane McLaughlin

Diane McLaughlin

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diane McLaughlin
"PAUL, thank you in helping me solve my questions I had with my accounts on automatic payment. You put my mind at ease with following through with my concerns. Brian Gill State Farm Insurance is always working on the customer’s behalf and it’s most appreciative. This agency hires the BEST workers. Thank you Paul."
Profile photo of Richard Jenne

Richard Jenne

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Jenne
"Brian's agency has written our homeowner's coverage for decades and he has asked me for my auto business many times over the years. We were never quite get to a place where I was willing to make the change--HOWEVER--PAUL made it a personal mission to show me how much I was missing out both in savings and coverages. Paul did a tremendous job in answering all my questions especially when it came to proper protection for a vintage collectable auto that I have. In the end through hard work he made it easy to make the decision. I couldn't be happier with the personal service and the solutions he came up with."
Profile photo of Juan Jose Tineo

Juan Jose Tineo

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Juan Jose Tineo
"I met Paul at my job and he gave me his card. After experiencing a huge increase I decided to call. He sat me down how insurance works and went over all my coverages. I was considering life insurance so he went over all options with that too. In short I start a new auto policy with life insurance and paying much less then Geico. I recommend you give him a call. He will not disappoint."
Profile photo of Kyle

Kyle

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle
"I had the pleasure of working with both Krystle and Sean when I was in the process of getting an updated car insurance plan for a Mercedes Benz E400 4Matic that I had recently purchased. I must say that both Krystle and Sean went above and beyond in helping explain things to me. I definitely tend to ask a lot of questions, and yet every time I had a question, they were extremely friendly, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable. Krystle and Sean really went the extra mile when working with me, and I felt very comfortable and confident when working with them. I'll never forget when I actually visited the State Farm Melville location how warm of a welcome both Krystle and Sean had given me. They instantly made me feel at home. Furthermore, I cannot stress enough how much I have learned about how insurance works thanks to both Krystle and Sean. In addition, whenever I try to get in touch with Krystle and Sean, I genuinely appreciate how responsive they are and how they genuinely care about trying to help me. I highly recommend State Farm's Melville location to anyone who is looking to get his/her car insured at an agency that offers excellent quality service and unparalleled hospitality. It also helps that the agency is very centrally located on Long Island and is right across the street from one of the best pizzerias on Long Island, Victor's Pizza and Pasta House. If you work with Krystle and Sean, you will see that you are in great hands and that they will make the car insurance process a very positive and all-around excellent experience. Thanks once again, Krystle and Sean!"
Profile photo of Vanessa Guilford

Vanessa Guilford

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Guilford
"Professional, courteous, prompt, efficient, caring, knowledgeable, on point, and open to understanding of clients' needs whilst maximizing the potential for top coverage at the very best pricing! Outstanding from start to finish. Our one stop shop for all insurances: business and personal. Thank you Nahun and Brian M Gill and team for a seamless process. A true pleasure doing business with these people."
Profile photo of Sole Pilates

Sole Pilates

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sole Pilates
"Paul is very easy to talk too. Very informative and helpful. Goes over every detail possible to help you make the best decision possible for your policy. Not to mention how nice it is to be able to speak to a human and not an automated bot."
Profile photo of Eric Rosenthal

Eric Rosenthal

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Rosenthal
"Brian, Hahun and his team doing an excellent job and I am incredibly pleased working with them. They are professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. All details are well explained, and they have been there every step of the way my when I have needed a claim processed. Thank you, Brian Gill, experience has"
Profile photo of fred tobias

fred tobias

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by fred tobias
"Excellent experience with Paul. Thorough, knowledgeable and very informative. Look forward to my association with State Farm in the future."
Profile photo of Christina Tarabocchia

Christina Tarabocchia

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Tarabocchia
"After dealing with a very unfortunate situation and leaving a message, Paul called me back within a very reasonable time frame and was able to adequately answer my questions and provide me with support."
Profile photo of Mike Serif

Mike Serif

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Serif
"Wow! What a difference from my previous agent. Night and Day is an understatement! All insurance is going up. I get it but when my previous auto insurance with a second tier company almost doubled for no reason (no accidents, no claims), I called to question my previous agent. It took him three weeks to get back to me with a reason (which was ridiculous). I then called Adam Hernstat at the Brian McGill agency on a recommendation from my neighbor. Within a few days he had me set up with auto and umbrella insurance for significantly less. (I am literally saving over $6,000 a year). I had numerous questions and concerns and I must have called him a dozen times. Adam Hernstat is incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. Adam took care of everything efficiently, effectively, promptly and cheerfully. He is everything you want in an insurance agent. He is truly "like a good neighbor". I look forward to a long and positive relationship with Adam at State Farm and will be moving my other policies to him as soon as possible."
Profile photo of Pamela Weiman

Pamela Weiman

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Weiman
"Truly appreciated Paul’s assistance with rescheduling the location/date of my appointment with Safelite."
Profile photo of Joe Perticone

Joe Perticone

February 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Perticone
"Paul at State Farm provided exceptional service, making the process of purchasing homeowners insurance comfortable and straightforward. His professionalism and friendly demeanor were much appreciated. Highly recommended.Paul wasn’t out to just sell me insurance he truly wanted to help me save money with my insurance needs ."